The coffee shop conversation 

Today’s newspaper front page story caught my eyes a girl from ūDelhi university was raped my gang of male friends it said 


I belonged to the same university I was on the way to coffee shop my friends were waiting for me we were just hanging out I entered the coffee shop I heard the were talking about the girl who was raped pooja the girl from the economics department ,second year
I sat down and got along with the conversation and questioned “how did this happen ?” ” She was asked by her friend who she meet 1 week ago this guy rohit asked her to join them for the house party which was in the outskirts of the city in his farmhouse “mithila explained adding up jay continued “and this was a night party, pooja was a small town girl” I questioned “didn’t she had sense to say No to the guy which she meet a week  ago ? ” “This is india especially Delhi the rape capital of the country i know only she isn’t at fault obviously the bastards  are but then she should have some sense at night house party she I going with someone who she just known from week and partying with unknown crowd I find nosense in it honestly ”
(I took a deep breath both methila and jay agreed to my opinion and we left the coffee shop )
                   -Nishigandha Rawal 

8 thoughts on “The coffee shop conversation 

Add yours

      1. Actually see I agree the fact tht it was the guys mistke but then this girl has to think ns before she said yes and how cme she just agree fr night farmhouse party without having any information

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Hmmm don’t we girls have a right to live in a world were we don’t have to worry about such things? If a guy goes to a party with another guy who he met a week ago and gets beaten up. Do we say ” oh he should have known he went to a party with a guy he only met a week ago “?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Obviously we deserve but we need to understand that things aren’t going to change so fast the mentally isn’t going to change so fast ok so the girl she Shuld hve taken some precaution pepper spray or she Shuld know some physical attacking skills it’s just that you can’t go we the flow without knowing anything

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think when we meet someone new and they play with our heart strings…most people give trust to easy. We can question their thinking on it but really we aren’t in their shoes…This can and does happen everywhere -in all countries. I hate it. All women and men need to learn how to be street smart. I find it hard sometimes to have to think of everything…I don’t want to fear the world at the same time. I’m sorry this happened to her and I hope after awhile she can get beyond this and go on with life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑